I Love My Car (Part Two)

Leave a comment

March 13, 2014 by fifi + hop

All I want to say is thank god I have my car. Curbside drop-off for my older daughter on yet another brutal day has been a blessing. Earlier this winter she didn’t want me to do that – she was nervous not to have Mommy walk her into school – so we didn’t. But now even she is all about it. “Mom, it’s freezing – don’t park and walk me in – take me to the curb!” Ok! You got it. You definitely got it.

Today watching the traffic lights sway back and forth in the frigid wind, leaves swirling around, you could feel the cold from inside my nice warm car with nice warm heated seats. I don’t know if it’s that I’m just getting older or what, but there is no way in hell I would have lasted this winter in the city with stroller in tow. I think I probably would have broken down by now, all beat up, rosy red chapped skin, murmuring to myself like a crazy person.

Grant it it’s been a particularly bad winter, but even so I think I am just not cut out for that kind of walk with your kids everywhere in the cold type of lifestyle. But I am not a winter person. Either way – hats off to all you NY mamas. You are much stronger for it, and I guess I was for a while.

Still, I love my car!

– Corey

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 576 other followers

Blog Categories

